2018 Florida Gymnastics Guide

5 FLORIDA GYMNASTICS 2018 MEDIA SUPPLEMENT MEDIA INFORMATION GYMNASTICS CONTACT: Mary Howard Office Phone: (352) 375-4683, ext. 6100 Email: maryh@gators.ufl.edu PRESS SERVICES: Members of the media are supplied with weekly release packages, which contain updated statistics, features, and what’s ahead. On meet days, the Communications staff will distribute meet programs, team and individual statistics and any pre-meet information. Complete results will be available after the competition. FACILITIES: The Exactech Arena at the Stephen C. O’Connell Center is lo- cated on Lemerand Drive on the University of Florida campus, directly across the road from the Ben Hill Griffin Stadium at Florida Field.A press row is located in the main arena during all meets and photographers are limited to sideline shooting. PARKING: Parking is available in the Commuter Parking Lot, located on the north side of the O’Connell Center on Lemerand Drive. Spaces are usually ample. WIRELESS: Wireless is available in the O’Connell Center and a member of the UF Communications Staff can provide you with the pass code. CREDENTIALS: All members of the media covering Gator Gymnastics in a working capacity must seek appropriate credentials in advance from Mary Howard. Requests for working credentials should be submitted via email to Mary Howard at the University of Florida Sports Communications Office. Credentials can be picked up at the UF Sports Communi- cations Office after Jan. 6. Media can request that passes be left at Will Call (Gate 1 of the O’Connell Center), which opens one and a half hours prior to competition. TICKETS: 2017 Gator Gymnastics Season Ticket Pricing Season Single Meet Reserved Adult Tickets: $35 $8 Reserved Youth (12 & under) $20 $8 General Admission Adult $20 $5 GeneralAdmissionYouth (12 & under) Free UF Students w/ Gator1 ID Free Tickets can be purchased at the University of Florida Athletic Association ticket office from 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Friday or at the ticket windows of the Exactech Arena at the Stephen C. O’Connell Center starting two hours prior to meet time. INTERVIEWS: All student-athlete and coach interviews will be coordinated by the Communications office and must be requested at least one day in advance. Phone interviews with out-of-town media can be arranged. GATORS ONLINE: Access the University Athletic Association’s Web site at “FloridaGators.com”. Information available on the site includes schedules, results and statistics as well as updated notes on each Gator athletic team. SOCIAL MEDIA: Facebook: FloridaGators Florida Gymnastics Twitter: @GatorsNews @GatorsGym @JennyRowlandUF Instagram: @floridagators @gatorsgym SOUTHEASTERN CONFERENCE SERVICES: Through the SEC Network, highlights of SEC events are free to embed in your website. Please visit SECNetwork.com for embeddable clips of event highlights. The usage of clips is unlimited. To do so: A. Locate the video you want on the SECNetwork.com website. B. Click the “Tool” icon below the video, then click “Share”; Make sure to wait until the ad ends. C. Grab the embed code, paste it into your content management system or provide it to your website’s engineer. IMPORTANT PHONE NUMBERS: Communications Department: (352) 375-4683, ext. 6100 Mary Howard (gymnastics contact): (352) 375-4683,ext.6100 Howard Email: maryh@gators.ufl.edu Communications FAX: (352) 375-4809 Communications Mailing Address: P.O. Box 14485 | Gainesville, FL 32604-2485 Overnight Address: University Athletic Association, 157 Gale Lemerand Dr., Central Receiving, Ben Hill Griffin Stadium, Gainesville, FL 32611 Gymnastics Office: (352) 375-4683 ext. 5500 Upon request, for individuals with documented print related disabilities, this publication is available in alternate format. Contact the UAA at (352) 375-4683, ext. 6100 for more information. For people with speech and hearing impairments, when trying to call a department which does not list a TDD number, please contact the Florida Relay Service at 1-800-955-8771 (TDD). UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA PRIMARY MEDIA OUTLETS NEWSPAPERS The Gainesville Sun Arnold Feliciano-Executive sports editor Phone: (352) 374-5055 Email: Felicia@gvillesun.com The Independent Alligator Alana Gomez - Beat Writer Phone: (561) 315-0302 Twitter: @alanaa_gomez Email: agomez@alligator.org Florida Times-Union Garry Smits – Beat Writer Phone: (904) 233-8776 Phone: 904-359-4245 (office) Email: garry.smits@jacksonville.com Orlando Sentinel Edgar Thompson-Beat Writer Phone: (561) 307-3038 Email: egthompson@orlandosentinel.com Florida Today Phone: (321) 242-3695 Email: mparsons@floridatoday.com Miami Herald Email: Sports@MiamiHerald.com Daytona Beach News Journal Brent Woronoff – Beat Writer Phone: 904-252-1511 Brent.woronoff@news.jrnl.com Tampa Bay Times Matt Baker Phone: (800) 337-7505 Email: mbaker@tampabay.com Associated Press Mark Long-Beat Writer Phone: (305) 594-5825 Email: mlong@ap.org SPECIALTY PUBLICATIONS Fightin’ Gator / Scout.com Bob Redman-Editor Phone: (352) 214-4292 Email: bob_redman67@yahoo.com InsideTheGators.com / Rivals Landon Watnick (561) 441-5231 lwat37@ufl.edu Radio WKTK-The Sky (98.5 FM/97.3 FM) Phone: (352) 377-0985 ESPN 850 (850 AM/103.7 FM) Steve Russell-Sports Director Phone: (352) 392-0771 Email: srussell@wruf.com WUFT-FM (89.1 FM) Matt Sheehan-Director Phone: (352) 392-5551 Email: news@wuft.org K Country (93.7 FM-Gainesville) Phone: (352) 375-7113 TELEVISION WCJB (Channel 20, ABC) Phone: (352) 377-2020 x246 Fax: (352) 371-0747 Ian Preston – Sports Director Twitter: @IanPTV20 Email: IPreston@wcjb.com Elgin Rucker-Sports Reporter Email: ERucker@wcjb.com Phone: 407-491-6643 WUFT TV (Channel 5, PBS) Mark Leeps – TV News Director Phone: (352) 392-4311 Email: news@wuft.org WGFL (CBS 4) Megan Plain-Sports Twitter: @MeganPlain Email: mnplain@sbgtv.com news@mycbs4.com NATIONAL GYMNASTICS OUTLETS Inside Gymnastics Magazine Phone: (770) 394-7160 International Gymnastics Magazine Phone: (405) 447-9988 www: intlgymnast.com FloGymnastics (formerly Gymnastike) www: gymnastike.org/ UAA Jon Rubin, Director of Multimedia Operations jonru@gators.ufl.edu Phone: (352) 375-4683, ext. 6629 Dennis Black, Coordinating Producer dennisb@gators.ufl.edu Phone: (352) 375-4683, ext. 6646 Megan Parler, Producer meganp@gators.ufl.edu (352) 375-4683, ext. 6655 Shelby Granath, GatorVision Producer (gymnastics contact) shelbyg@gators.ufl.edu (352) 375-4683, ext. 6625 June2013 + Displayuntil July31, 2013 www.insidegymnastics.com U.S. $4.95 CAN $6.95 TheUlTimaTe leoTardChallenge » Youbethe judge! 2013 NCAA NAtioNAl ChAmpioNships Thegatorsmakehistory! CHOMP! Inside the ... JUNE_cover_v3.indd 1 5/16/13 6:07PM

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy MzAzMjE=